Short and Curlies #4: Joachim and the Blacks

The end is in sight on the book. What remains is the Way Forward (busy with that now), the Introduction (half way done, already) and then what should be an intense session figuring out how the hell to write an overview for two years in which basically fuck-all happened. I think I may rush to the Spar for a good bottle of wine, because I think I am going to need it.

It is a lovely rainy Sunday afternoon and I have chosen to write the final few bits and pieces in my bed. It offers a premium workspace for final stretches, I have no idea why, but it is here that I managed to finish my second Corporate Identity right on schedule, and as we all know, THAT really is the kind of writing that makes you want to kill yourself.

But this is neither here nor there. While writing the GP’s Way Forward, I tried to find a comprehensible definition of the organisational rights of trade unions, and I happened upon this little gem from a website called polity.org.za. I really thought that I should share it. The company in question is “World net, a German owned company which operates in Gauteng, Western Cape and Kwazulu Natal.” (sic)

Satawu is trying to cure the ulcer it has as a result of the alleged racist attitude and arrogance by the company’s managing director by the name of Joachim Bade. This honorable gentleman allegedly told workers whom he employed that he is not in South Africa to “enrich Blacks” but to do business. The union has been caught by surprise by statements of this nature as it was not expecting that there are still people who still live in the past.”

Really Joachim, I am also surprised. Seeing that you have no idea why you are here, I suggest you go home.

2 thoughts on “Short and Curlies #4: Joachim and the Blacks

  1. colarda 23 April 2012 / 00:04

    natzi bastard

  2. Jens 9 January 2013 / 19:56

    I met him as one the biggest assholes in the World!
    Arrogant idiot and racist

Leave a Reply

