WTF?

14-another-day

I have no idea how it came to be the end of July. I really thought today was the 29th. The fact that tomorrow is both the 31st AND the end of the week is so cruel, somehow. In fact, I am devastated even by the fact that it is the end of the day.

I want to make a little summary of the year so far, but for the life of me I cannot fathom how more than half the year can be over while I am still standing on the threshold of it. When did I forget to carpe diem? Better get on with the last two years’ tax return, I guess, seeing how time flies. The receiver, I believe, waits for no-one.

(The CI manual may be done, finally, but we all know there is no rest for the wicked. Compared to how I am running, there must be people out there who just can’t afford to sleep. Like, eh, very evil people. I think.)

Leave a Reply

